Skip navigation

CXC Announces Regional Development Team

Wed, May  17, 2006 - By Scott Wilson

CXC Skiing is pleased to announce the Regional Development Team (RDT) athletes for 2007. Regional Development Team selecting is based on results from the U.S. National Championships, Junior Olympics and NCAA Championships and on published criteria.

J2 Juniors

  • Joe Dubay (Coon Rapids/Mpls SC)
  • Chris Bowler (Wausau Nordic)

J1 Juniors

  • Ben Fick (Nordic Werks Ski Klub)
  • Michael Mommsen (Mpls SC)
  • Claire Luby (Middlebury)

OJ Juniors

  • Bill Bowler (NMU)
  • Karl Nygren (St. Olaf College)
  • Chris Harvey (MTU)
  • Kati Bono (GO! Training)
  • Julia Coulter (UAF)
  • Jesse Lang (MTU)
  • Jenna Klein (MTU)
  • Audrey Weber (Dartmouth College) 


  • Lindsey Weier (NMU)
  • Lindsay Williams (NMU)
  • Anna McLoon (Atomic)
  • Kristina Owen (MTU)
  • Chad Giese (Subaru Factory Team)

CXC Ski Team

  • Tami Kochen
  • Brian Gregg 
  • Garrott Kuzzy 
  • Matt Liebsch 
  • Andre Watt 
  • Caitlin Compton
  • Laura Valaas 
  • Bryan Cook 

Central Cross Country Skiing (“CXC Skiing”) is recognized by the United States Ski and Snowboard Association (“USSA”) as the sole Regional Organization governing cross country skiing in the 10 state Central Region of the United States. CXC Skiing provides an organization which enables athletes, coaches and officials to achieve excellence in cross country skiing through: EDUCATION, COOPERATION, COMMUNICATION, and COMPETITION. CXC Skiing oversees youth programs; supports the Junior Olympic Qualifying system, Central Collegiate Ski Association, and Senior/Master skiing; provides athletes’, coaches’ and officials’ education; coordinates competitions; and is the Midwest pipeline to the US Ski Team. CXC is a 501c3 non profit corporation and gratefully accepts tax deductible donations for program enhancement from all sources.